301 S. Oak St. • Kendallville, IN 46755

Get to know us.

Meet our faculty and staff 

Our people are dedicated to the well-being and future of your child. 

Tim Walz

Principal
twalz@stjohneagles.org
Mr. Walz graduated from Valparaiso University with a B.S. in Elementary Education. He received his colloquy from Concordia University, River Forest, IL, and his M.Ed. in Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership from Oakland University. Mr. Walz began as principal at St. John in 2011.

Cayleigh McBee

Preschool Teacher
cmcbee@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. McBee graduated from Concordia University in River Forest, Illinois, with a B.A. in Early Childhood Education. She began teaching at St. John in 2016.

Gretyl Bader

Kindergarten Teacher
gbader@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Bader graduated from Concordia University in Seward, Nebraska, with a B.A. in Elementary Education. She began teaching at St. John in 2016.

Linda Atz

First Grade Teacher
latz@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Atz graduated from Indiana University, Fort Wayne, with a B.S. in Elementary Education and an early childhood endorsement. She began teaching at St. John in 1987.

Jenny Kline

Second Grade Teacher
jkline@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Kline graduated from Indiana University, Fort Wayne, with a B.A. in Elementary Education. She began teaching at St. John in 2016.

Peggy Schroeder

Third Grade Teacher
pschroeder@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Schroeder graduated from Ball State University with a B.S. in Elementary Education. She received her colloquy from Concordia, Ann Arbor, MI. She taught at St. John from 1991-2001, took time off for her family, and returned in 2010.

Michele Gerst

Fourth Grade Teacher
mgerst@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Gerst graduated from Indiana University, Ft. Wayne with a B.S. in Elementary Education. She began teaching at St. John in 2015.

Vernie Scheiber

Fifth Grade Teacher
vscheiber@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Scheiber graduated from Concordia Teachers College, Seward, NE, with a B.S. in Education. He received his M. Ed. from the University of Missouri. He began teaching at St. John in 1986.

LouAnne Pillers

Sixth Grade Teacher
lpillers@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Pillers graduated from Indiana University, Fort Wayne, with a B.S. in Secondary Education. She began teaching at St. John in 2012.
K016_Don-Schroeder

Don Schroeder

Seventh Grade Teacher/Admissions Counselor
dschroeder@stjohneagles.org
Mr. Schroeder graduated from Concordia University, Ann Arbor, with a B.A. in Secondary Education. He began teaching at St. John in 2012.
J020_Melissa-Monn

Melissa Monn

Eighth Grade Teacher/AD
mmonn@stjohneagles.org
Miss Monn graduated from Concordia University, Mequon, WI, with a B.A. in Elementary Education. She began teaching at St. John in 2002.

Karin Nalefski

Resource Room Teacher
knalefski@stjohneagles.org
Ms. Nalefski graduated from Concordia University in River Forest, Illinois, with a B.A. in Special Education. She began teaching at St. John in 2016.

Darcy  Barr

Physical Education Teacher
dbarr@stjohneagles.org
Mrs. Barr graduated from Ball State University with a B.S. in K-12 Physical Education and 5-8 Life Sciences. She began teaching at St. John in 2013.

Allison Dencklau

Music
chopinali@yahoo.com
Ms. Dencklau received her Master of Music in Piano Performance and Pedagogy in 2002 and has been teaching private piano for 16 years. She is also a licensed teacher and director of the Music Together program and offers mixed age classes at St. John. She began teaching at St. John in 2013.

Here's how to find us



View a larger map and get directions here

St. John Lutheran School
301 S. Oak St.
Kendallville, IN  46755

Phone: (260) 347-2444
Email: school@stjohneagles.org

Copyright © 2012 St. John Lutheran Church.
All rights reserved.

St. John Lutheran Church
301 South Oak St.
Kendallville, IN 46755
(260) 347-2444
twalz@stjohneagles.org